“Man has left imprints on sands of time,

records evil and sublime.

To most lofty heights he soared,

through abysmal darkness shored.

In life’s journey through all ages,

historic events in their many places.”  Max Bryer

After reflecting on tonight’s radio blog show, I tied in environmental issues to Earth Day. The show had little to do with the seminar book but perhaps positive affects are related to finding a passageway to riches. Inside the seminar book, the narrator gets invited to a seminar titled, ‘Passageways to Riches’TM. The narrator is a cynical, out-of-work, aspiring actress. She decides to attend the seminar and meets another attendee there who appears as a physically broken down and also unemployed man. The seminar host and leader happens to dress like and sound like a con man. Other characters appear in the story and almost everyone seems to have a hidden side to their character and personal history. Isn’t that true in real life? You can’t judge a man by the clothes that he wears nor can you measure a person at first glance. The better you get to know someone, the more their true character becomes revealed.

We all have our ups and downs and so does history, which is the name of my Father’s (of blessed memory) poem above. Life is not always, and is often not as it seems. In this novel, some of the more fantastic events were actual experiences that I have had. I’m sure I’m not alone when I say that many of my experiences are too much a stretch of the imagination to try to explain to anyone. After reading this book, you will never in your right mind guess which experiences I have actually had.

There are 13 chapters in the book and 50 passageways to riches, all having titles. My publisher will probably have a fit but I’ll tell you the 13 chapter titles and tomorrow I’ll share the 50 passageways to riches with you.

Chapter 1 is ‘THE TIME MACHINE’ 2. ‘DUNGEON OF PAIN’ 3. ‘OTHER PEOPLE’S MINDS’ 4. ‘A VERY TALL ORDER’ 5. ‘THE ORIGIN OF SPECIES’ 6. ‘ABRA C’ DABRA’ 7. ‘DEATH AND TAXES’ 8. ‘THE WISDOM OF AN APACHE INDIAN CHIEF’ 9. THOUGHT, SPEECH, AND ACTION’ 10. ‘BIG VALUABLE ROCKS’ 11. ‘AN ANGELIC DISPLAY’ 12. ‘THE PASSIONATE KISS’ 13. THE PSYCHIC MENTOR AND SUPER MENTEES’.

I hope that you all had a wonderful Earth Day. Back atcha tomorrow.

