“Somebody should tell us, right at the start of our lives, that we are dying. Then we might live life to the limit, every minute of every day. Do it! I say. Whatever you want to do, do it now! There are only so many tomorrows.”   Michael Landon  (OBM)

Michael Landon was a very popular movie actor and star on the long running television series, Bonanza. He passed away at a very young age from the big C disease.  He wrote this as his life was slipping away. The critical subject of Time Management is the first mentioned in the ‘Passageways to Riches’ seminar that 350 people attended in the book, ‘The Seminar’. That book is a fiction novel and  Time Management is also fiction. Why? because you can’t really manage time! What you can manage is yourself. Time actually changes and moves faster now. If you think that’s crazy, we are accomplishing more now than ever before!

Another perspective is that you can alter time as I am literally doing right now. I am enjoying writing this blog, and looking at my computer clock, I am shocked! The old adage is: time flies when you’re having fun. I know that to be a fact. For example; when I am with you, my friends, and we are going on a long journey, we arrive at our destination, lickety-split. Yet, when I am with someone else and I’m not enjoying the company, it takes forehhhhhhhhhver.

A wonderful way to manage yourselves is to stay occupied doing the things you love to do. When you have to complete a task that you loathe, hire or find someone else to do it. If you want the task to be done well, find someone who loves doing it. People often procrastinate doing what has to be done and if that happens often, the tasks pile up and it becomes easy to get overwhelmed. One of the passageways to riches is to know that you love what you’re doing. The secret is that if you create value within yourself, you will create wealth. Value your precious commodity of time and you will find success.

May your life bring you to the immediate realization that you can have anything you want and the only barriers are those in your mind, which is always penetrable and open. Be well and I’ll see you tomorrow.

 

